Dear Little Warriors,

 

Do you wish to show your drama talent? There is a chance now! LLWS is organising a Hand Puppet Training Class and we will invite tutors from the Red Cross Hand Puppet Volunteer Theatre to teach you a drama in which the main characters will be animals. Through the drama, we wish you bring happiness to the performer as well as the audience and to spread positive energy.

 

In order to let you practice what you have learnt, students of the training class will have the chance to perform the drama at LLWS’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Annual Gathering which will be held on 5 August 2018 (Sunday).

 

Please take note of the details of the training class:

Target: Little warriors aged 9 or above and their siblings

Quota: 10

Schedule:

Session Date Time Content
1 16 Jun (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Basic Technique of playing a hand puppet
2 23 Jun (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Understand the drama script and the characters
3 30 Jun (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Revision on session 1 and 2
4 7 Jul (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Rehearsal
5 21 Jul (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Rehearsal
6 28 Jul (Sat) 2:30pm – 4:30pm Rehearsal
7 5 Aug (Sun) Full Day Performance

*As the schedule of the classes and the performance are very tight, participants are reminded to attend ALL the lessons.

Application Method: Please complete the APPLICATION FORM and return the form by email/fax/post or in person to LLWS

Successful Application: If the number of applicants exceeds the quota, a lottery will be drawn to select the participants. Successful applicants will receive email/phone call from our staff for confirmation on or before 14 April 2018 (Monday)

Application Deadline: 7 May 2018 (Monday)

 

This is a rare opportunity and how could one who is full of drama cells miss it out? Please don’t hesitate and apply now.




Viewers from website: 131 , Viewers from mobile: 3